LDP Students, “The Future of LDP Lies in Our Hands!”

By Chen, Ting-An, LDP Cycle 5

The LDP Suggestion Meeting, which was held by LDP Association, took place on November21st, 2013. Having invited LDP Director, Vice Director and committee members to participate, the students eagerly discussed the program affairs. As the meeting purpose would state, the students had gathered and filed the students’ opinions on program courses, study fields and content as well as desired assistance, etc, before making improvement suggestions on the meeting in the beginning of each academic year.

As compared with the last meeting, the meeting this year focused on “How to make LDP a better program” and the discussion was extended from course content to “projects” and “student association – Leadership Society”. Under these three major topics, students made a brief on the running and plans of Leadership Society, provided opinions on courses, and talked about current student participation in the projects. The presentation was at last followed by a discussion on questions of targeted possible new participants and enrollment.

One of the questions of “How to raise student participation and strengthen synergy among students?” was raised during the discussion. Prof. Tien thus mentioned that a network of senior students can be set up in addition to increasing course and project interest in order to help solve the problem. In reply to question “How to enroll those who are really in need of the LDP resources and at the same time are ready to devote in LDP projects?” Prof. Wu, Director of LDP, suggested more emphasis on participation requirement before admission. Prof. Lin added that marketing and promotion of LDP vision and spirit via campus media such as NTU Hights is also important.

In addition, the professors acknowledged the presentation prepared by LDP Society, who had designed two questionnaires and spent a month collecting, surveying and analyzing student opinions, participating rates and status. They also promised to provide variety of assistance and resources as well as encouraged students to be more active in getting more learning opportunities through creating more activities and interaction among students and teachers.

臺大校訊第1159期
網站連結:
http://host.cc.ntu.edu.tw/sec/schinfo/schinfo_asp/ShowContent.asp?num=1159&sn=12077

第1160期

領導學程的未來,我們決定!

文/領導學程第五屆陳庭安

領導學社同學於102年11月21日(三)晚上舉辦了學程第二次領導學程建言會,請到領導學程的主任、副主任、諸位委員與學程同學一同討論學程事務。建言會乃每學期期初,師生雙方面對面研討課程內容與方針之會議。主要由領導學社同學事先蒐集領導學程同學對於課程的建議、想要深入學習的領域與內容、希望老師給予的協助等等,經彙整後向領導學程委員會及師長提出課程改善建議。

不同於去年的「課程建言會」,今年的「學程建言會」討論內容從「課程」擴及到「活動專案」及「領導學社」,並將討論主軸聚焦在「如何使領導學程更好」。針對領導學程的三大支柱,此次建言會中同學們向老師們報告「領導學社」目前的運作與規劃、學程同學對於「課程」的建言與「活動專案」參與度、最後並提出招生對象、錄取辦法等問題討論。

當天會議也討論到「如何提高學程同學的投入、凝聚學程向心力?」田維誠老師提到,除了加強課程與活動之誘因,亦可建立學長姐制度加強各屆之間經驗傳承與同學凝聚力。關於「如何建立學程形象、提高領導學程能見度?」以及「如何招收到真正需要,並且能投入學程活動的學生?」學程主任吳學良老師建議在招生說明會時強調:學程之學習著重於「時間與精力投入」。林達德老師則表示行銷與宣傳相當重要,可以多加善用媒體等資源,例如臺大校訊等等。

為了本次的學程建言會,領導學社工作團隊做足準備。先設計了兩份問卷,以一個月的時間蒐集學程五六屆同學對「領導學程課程」的建言,同時調查「學程活動專案參與度」然後進行結果作分析與討論。老師們對於同學的數據調查與準備給予高度的評價,並於會議中給予諸多指教、同時也很允諾能給予各項資源與協助,老師們也勉勵同學應該更主動爭取資源與機會,透過辦理活動或者與老師們會談交流拓展視野、磨練能力、增加經驗。

臺大校訊第1159期
網站連結:
http://host.cc.ntu.edu.tw/sec/schinfo/schinfo_asp/ShowContent.asp?num=1159&sn=12077

第1160期