Running Out of the Box, The Morningers Run “By” Mid-Term Week!

By Su, Ting-Rai, NTU Institute of Health Policy and Management, LDP Cycle 4

It is hard to imagine students being early birds and run before mid-terms, yet The Morningers just did it! At 7:30 a.m. on November 2nd 2013, about 60 NTUers unbelievably attended “The 1st Morninger Game, Morning Party before Mid-Term.”

The participants that day included NTU President, Dr. Pan-Chyr Yang, who encouraged NTU students to cultivate good lifestyle habits as to help improve personal academic performance and character development. Furthermore, President Yang accepted The Morningers interview and took a part in The Morningers promotion video. The organizing team also prepared All Pass candies to cheer and wish all the student participants good luck!

To the Morningers, jogging in the morning is a core value that actually represents an attitude toward life. Through developing good habits, participants are encouraged to find a steady life pace and strengthen personal willpower. The Morningers aims to help college students make a difference to the irregular work-and-rest hours and habits such as staying up, getting up late and lack of exercise, and therefore establishes such supporting system to constantly assist to maintain persistence and momentum.

The Mornigners was founded by NTU LDP and has been running for three consecutive years (6 semesters). With the abundant past experience, this year, The Morningers jogging events are spread and going to take place in NTU, NCKU and YZU, hoping to inspire more college students!

The Morningers jog in NTU starts on November 18th, running every morning through Monday to Friday. All the NTUers are welcome to join! Please register at http://ppt.cc/~fk5

臺大校訊第1156期

逆向思考,期中考週也要「晨行人」!

文/領導學程第四屆 健管所 蘇庭睿

很難想像,竟然有人願意在期中考前早起晨跑,但「晨行人」做到了!102年11月2號早上7:30,期中考前的周末,約60名台大學生參加「晨人遊戲第一彈:晨行pa不趴」之晨跑活動,更顯得難能可貴!

楊泮池校長以行動支持晨行人,除拍攝宣傳影片與接受訪談外,更親自出席活動現場,勉勵同學培養良好的作息有助於學習與自我成長。工作團隊也準備了All Pass糖,祝福前來的同學都能在學業上有傑出的表現!

晨行人工作團隊表示,「晨行」是生活的一種態度,這也是晨行人的核心理念。希望透過良好習慣的培養,來堅定自己的毅力,重新找回自己的生活步調。「晨行人」目的在於協助改善大學生不正常的生活作息:熬夜、晚起、以及缺乏運動。因此在校園內打造支持性的環境,給予行為改變之動機與維持的動力。

「晨行人」發起於臺大領導學程,已在臺大籌辦三年,共六個學期,今年下半年已邁入第四屆。在累積三年的活動經驗後,這次「晨行人」將在臺大、成大與元智大學三所校園內舉辦,讓更多大學生能夠培養起健康的生活作息及運動習慣!

臺大晨行人將於11/18於臺大操場開跑,每周一到五早上,歡迎同學前往參加!
報名網址:http://ppt.cc/~fk5

臺大校訊第1156期