Grew and Developed – The Morningers Reached Another Summit

By Liao Kuen-An, Sophemore, Dept. of Law

In the twilight, each lively and energetic soul rose to the beauty of a new day. After a series of events, the “Morningers” have gotten used to the healthy daily routine of getting up early. But this time the Morningers’ early exercise has been added a good purpose. The Morningers are now in co-operation with Syn-Lu Social Welfare Foundation!

The Morningers invited CyberLink to join us in the charity event. As the Morningers complete each course, CyberLink would donate 1 dollar to the Syn-Lu Welfare Foundation. The main idea of the event is “1 circle 1 dollar”. With the slogan “1 circle 1 dollar, this event fulfills “the dreams of the mentally retarded.” By the end of the event, the Morningers managed to finish 40231 courses in the witness of Prof. Joyce Yen Feng, Prof. Shi-Wei Chu, Ms. Ching-Yi Tsung of Syn-Lu and all the Morningers. Each course was a good deed and the result was truly inspiring!

In addition, instead of the previous attendance policy, this time the participants are given the flexibility to set their own target courses. This allows them to challenge themselves and set goals according to their own health status. Jogging is no longer just jogging, but a self-fulfilling process and experience. Only the goal-achievers will be presented with the accomplishment certificate.

In this season, the Morningers present more varieties in the event design. Every week there is a special mission for the Morningers to accomplish while jogging. The first week’s mission was to form teams with friends from four different departments and take a group photo. The second week we had to find the 13 puzzles hidden within the corners of the event area. The third week we stepped out of the sports field, onto the campus and finished a marathon course of about 5km within half an hour. The fourth week’s mission was “Finding Morningers”. Co-operating with “We Love Cookies”, by gathering the staff’s signatures. Then the participants could have the discount offer of buy 1 get 1 free. The fifth week’s mission was “Morningers’ Agent”, allowing the participants to experience being staffs and learning to greet and serve others. The sixth week we had the most exciting lyrics rewriting contest. Sponsored by Jazz Speakers, all participants who re-wrote lyrics and made it into films could have the chance of been awarded a surround speaker! We did our best to make the Morningers event more colorful. Just as Prof. Chen-En Ko said “It’s easy to achieve 60 points, but to gradually improve to 80, 90 points is what’s difficult and meaningful. It requires co-operation, brain storming and the accumulation of experiences.”

What’s worth mentioning is that the Morningers can now be seen not only on NTU campus. Tainan NCKU has also started the Morningers program and will run for 5 weeks starting from 30th April, along with their peers in Taipei! We hope to promote the program to more campuses and have more people join the Morningers.

A lucky draw was held at the end of the event and we creatively combined the event with receipt gathering, making it a charitable and environmentally-friendly deed. One week after the event, the “Morningers’ Week” sold Syn-Lu products for charity and gave out presents as a perfect ending for the whole event. We thank all the sponsoring companies and all the help that the school and teachers gave us. We also deeply appreciate the passion of all the participants. You did it! See you next semester!

 

NTU Hightlight Issue 1099

成長茁壯,晨行人春跑再創高峰!

文/第二屆晨行人工作人員 法律二  廖堃安

在晨光熹微中,一個個富有活力與朝氣的靈魂一骨碌離開被窩,開啟一天的精彩。「晨行人」們,經過前幾次的活動,早已習慣了用自律與健康的作息展開精彩的一天,但這次,除了為自己,晨行人們的早起運動添加了對公益的堅持,晨行人與心路基金會合作了!

這次晨行人邀請到訊連科技一起做公益,只要晨行人跑一圈操場,訊連科技就捐一元給心路基金會,促成了「一圈一圓」此一貫穿此次活動的溫馨主軸,「跑一圈捐一圓,一起幫助心智障礙孩童『一圓夢想』!」到結業當天,晨行人們共跑出了40231圈,在馮燕學務長、領導學程朱士維教授、心路基金會宗景宜執行長,以及全體晨行人見證下,每一圈每一步都是晨行人用汗水灌溉的關懷,實在振奮人心!

另外,此次以開放參加者填寫自己目標圈數的方式,取代之前較無彈性的出席制度,讓參加者能用挑戰自我,為自己設立想要達到的圈數的方式,為自己的健康把關,讓跑步不只是跑步,更是學習自我實踐的開始,也只有達成自我目標的參加者才能獲得此次的結業證書!

在活動設計上,此次晨行人更加多樣化,每週均有特別的任務,有待晨行人在晨跑之餘發掘樂趣。從第一週讓參加者們相見歡,尋找四個不同系的朋友組隊拍照、第二週尋找藏在活動各個角落的13個字謎、第三週跑出操場,跑進校園,在半小時內完成校園馬拉松路線大約5公里的路程、第四週「尋找晨行人」,跟We Love Cookies合作,蒐集工作人員簽名即可享餅乾買一送一的優惠、第五週「晨行代理人」,讓參加者實際體驗當工作人員的經驗,亦是學習為他人服務,向大夥兒說早安、第六週還有最刺激的改歌詞大賽,我們與淇譽電子合作,參加者改編歌詞並拍成影片參賽即可能獲得高級環繞音響!我們努力讓晨行人活動更加豐富精采,如同柯承恩教授曾勉勵的:「將一件事做到60分不難,但慢慢進步到80、90分才是困難而更有意義的,需要每個人合作、腦力激盪,與一次次經驗累積。」

值得一提的是,這次晨行人已不再侷限於台大內部,台南的成功大學這次也吹起了晨行風,從4月30日開始要跑五週,和台北的朋友們同步!未來晨行人團隊希望能推廣到更多學校,一起加入晨行的行列。

在結業活動的抽獎,我們發揮創意,將摸彩與募集發票結合,環保又公益。在活動後一週的「晨行週」中,則以義賣心路基金會商品、發放活動獎品為整個活動作完整收尾。感謝所有贊助廠商的支持,感謝老師、學校的幫忙,也感謝所有參加者的熱誠,你們做到了!我們下學期再見!

 

臺大校訊第1099期